Huh? What’s that?

What happened to my June 30 day challenge, you ask?

 

Hey, let’s agree that history is history and leave it at that! I am taking a different approach to my July 30 day challenge which has been simply to stretch every. single. day.

This has been going alright.  Better than June if you must ask. 🙂

I have ridiculously tight muscles in general and I forget to stretch after my runs.  I always feel pretty loose at that point. It isn’t until the next morning, or after a crappy run because I was too tight from a long run, that I begin to regret my laziness.  With the longer and longer runs I decided July would be a good month to work on making stretching a more daily habit.  I stretch in front of the TV, in the bathroom when brushing my teeth, when waiting for the hot water to boil, whenever!

What ways do you trick or treat yourself into things like stretching and warm up/cool downs? Is it a must for you?



Leave a comment